The Journey Begins

Hello!

I started up this blog because I have been watching too many shows recently but don’t have an avenue to talk about them in one place. So instead of my thoughts existing in forums, comment sections and chatboxes, I thought I would consolidate them here. This brain of mine works in frenzied pace at the oddest hours of the night, so there aren’t always someone awake to bounce my ideas or thoughts off on. So in this website, you’ll be able to find the occasional drama review, recaps, and just anything I find myself interested in at the moment.

Shows I am interested in: Chinese dramas, Thai lakorn, American TV shows, and K-dramas

One of the reasons why I enjoy watching dramas is because they provide a form of escapism away from your regular and sedentary life.. So I usually prefer happy endings! Spoilers of any kind are welcome and encouraged, so feel free to share. I like to know what kind of ride it will be before I climb on board that show. Unless I really like the actors/actresses, I usually stay far away from angsty/heartwrenching shows unless I am feeling particularly sentimental that day. Please expect spoilers here!

While this is supposed to be about dramas and TV shows, I may occasionally post about movies or books that I’ve read, or a societal issue that I feel strongly about. Also, recommendations (books, shows, movies, activities) of any kinds are welcome!

Behaviours that are encouraged here: SPAZZING and the occasional insightful comment about how reel and real life interact, etc

That’s all I have for now! 🙂

Leave a comment